A Moment In Life: The Final Exam

        This was it. The Final Exam. The exam that stated if I passed or failed. I needed a full 100%. One mistake and my record is ruined. Focus! I had finished the Math and Science section. Now, all that was left was the Language Arts. The horses in my mind ran. What should I write about? Thousands of ideas entered my brain. But, I pushed all of them away. I needed something special. Something unique. The clock was ticking. Tick, Tock. Somehow, the tick of the clock and my heartbeat ran in sink. Tap, tap! My foot tapped up and down. Slowly, a beat formed. Besides me, my friend, Lou, looked engrossed in writing her story. Her finger flew across the page. Her eyes shot like darts from sideexam to side as if she were watching a Ping-Pong match. I smelled the wonderful aroma of French Toast that my mom had made with love. It came from my distinguished lunchbox. The familiar voice of my teacher pierced my thoughts. “TEN MINUTES LEFT! Hurry up!” I blocked off all my distracting thoughts. I kept thinking. I closed my eyes shut and tried to imagined my favorite place in the world. Finally! I had gotten an idea. There was no time to waste. I had hardly eight minutes left. With my left arm on the top-left corner of the page, I picked up my Ticonderoga pencil with my right hand. My chest heaved up with a long breath as I started to write, “This was it. The Final Exam. The exam that stated if I passed or failed. I needed a full 100%. One mistake and my record is ruined. Focus! I had finished…”

.     .     .

Do you have a moment you want me to write about? Ask for it in the comments!

3 thoughts on “A Moment In Life: The Final Exam

Leave a Reply

